Member States

24 August 2019

According to the Article XIII of the Treaty Of Izmir, “Any State enjoying geographical contiguity with the ECO region and/or sharing the objectives and principles of ECO may apply to become a member of the Organization.” Currently ten countries from West and South Asia, Caucuses and Central Asia are Members of the Economic Cooperation Organization.


  States Signature Ratification
Islamic Republic of Afghanistan  Yes  Yes


Republic of Azerbaijan  Yes  Yes
   Islamic Republic of Iran   Yes  Yes
   Republic of Kazakhstan   Yes  No
   Kyrgyz Republic   Yes  Yes
   Islamic Republic of Pakistan  Yes  Yes
   Republic of Tajikistan  Yes  Yes
   Republic of Turkey  Yes  Yes
   Turkmenistan  No  No
   Republic of Uzbekistan  No  No




   Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus